2024 NFL playoff picture, bracket: Full wild-card schedule after Bills steal AFC East from Dolphins

Here's an overview of the NFL playoff race after the final week of the regular season.


AFC Playoff Standings

The Tennessee Titans upset the AFC playoff race with a win over the Jacksonville Jaguars, eliminating them from the playoffs. The Houston Texans clinched the AFC South title, while the Pittsburgh Steelers and Buffalo Bills secured playoff berths. The Bills made an amazing comeback to win the AFC East after being down in the standings.

Here's how the AFC playoffs shape up:

- AFC North Champion: Baltimore Ravens (No. 1 seed)

- AFC East Leader: Buffalo Bills (No. 2 seed)

- AFC West Champion: Kansas City Chiefs (No. 3 seed)

- AFC South Champion: Houston Texans (No. 4 seed)

- Wild Card 1: Cleveland Browns (No. 5 seed)

- Wild Card 2: Miami Dolphins (No. 6 seed)

- Wild Card 3: Pittsburgh Steelers (No. 7 seed)

AFC Wild-Card Matchups

The AFC wild-card matchups are set with the Steelers facing the Bills, Dolphins against the Chiefs, and Browns taking on the Texans.

Here are the AFC wild-card matchups:

- (7) Steelers at (2) Bills -- Sunday, Jan. 14 (1 p.m. ET on CBS)

- (6) Dolphins at (3) Chiefs -- Saturday, Jan. 13 (8:15 p.m. ET on Peacock)

- (5) Browns at (4) Texans -- Saturday, Jan. 13 (4:30 p.m. ET on NBC)

NFC Playoff Standings

In the NFC, the San Francisco 49ers secured the No. 1 seed by resting their starters in a loss to the Los Angeles Rams. The Dallas Cowboys clinched the NFC East title, while the Detroit Lions took the NFC North. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers won the NFC South.

Here's how the NFC playoffs shape up:

- NFC West Champion: San Francisco 49ers (No. 1 seed)

- NFC East Champion: Dallas Cowboys (No. 2 seed)

- NFC North Champion: Detroit Lions (No. 3 seed)

- NFC South Champion: Tampa Bay Buccaneers (No. 4 seed)

- Wild Card 1: Philadelphia Eagles (No. 5 seed)

- Wild Card 2: Los Angeles Rams (No. 6 seed)

- Wild Card 3: Green Bay Packers (No. 7 seed)


NFC Wild-Card Matchups

The NFC wild-card matchups are set with the Packers facing the Cowboys, Rams against the Lions, and Eagles taking on the Buccaneers.

Here are the NFC wild-card matchups:

- (7) Packers at (2) Cowboys -- Sunday, Jan. 14, 4:30 p.m. ET (Fox)

- (6) Rams at (3) Lions -- Sunday, Jan. 14, 8:15 p.m. ET (NBC)

- (5) Eagles at (4) Buccaneers -- Monday, Jan. 15, 8:15 p.m. ET (ESPN/ABC)